Eswatini Passport Photo Requirements
Eswatini's official home-affairs passport page describes the department's functions only. It publishes no photo specification: the photo count, background colour, size, pixels, DPI and head height are all not published, so not asserted here. Verified against the official (archived) Kingdom of Eswatini home-affairs issuance-of-passports page (gov.sz), September 2026.
What the official page covers
The page sets out how the immigration department is organised — permits, border control, visas, citizenship, travel documents and passports, and diplomatic passports — and states that the Travel Documents and Passports section issues documents to citizens who intend to travel outside the country. It is a description of departmental functions, not a document checklist, and it carries no photo rule.
The specification as published
| Number of photos | Not published, so not asserted here |
| Background colour | Not published, so not asserted here |
| Photo size (mm / inches) | Not published, so not asserted here |
| Pixels | Not published, so not asserted here |
| DPI | Not published, so not asserted here |
| Head height | Not published, so not asserted here |
Every field in that table is left as published: nothing. Because the official text lists no photo rule, this guide does not fill the gap with figures from anywhere else.
What this page does not claim
With no photo rule on the official page, there is nothing to describe about how the photo is produced. This page therefore does not state that a photo is taken at the office, and it does not state that you bring your own photo — the official wording says neither, so neither is asserted here. If you want to have a passport photo ready while the specification is unknown, the passport photo checker can review a candidate image on your own device, and the photo size chart lists formats for countries that do publish their rules.
Checklist
- The official page describes departmental functions and publishes no photo specification.
- No count, background, size, pixels, DPI or head height is asserted here, because none is published.
- The producing mechanism is not inferred: the official text states neither on-site capture nor an applicant-supplied photo.
Frequently asked questions
What size photo does Eswatini require?
The official home-affairs page publishes no photo specification, so no size is asserted here.
How many photos do I need?
Not published, so not asserted here. The official page carries no photo count.
What background colour does the photo need?
Not published, so not asserted here. The official page states no background colour.
Does the official page state a pixel size, DPI or head height?
No. The page describes the immigration department's functions only and carries none of those fields.
Is the photo taken at the passport office, or do I supply it myself?
The official text states neither, so this page does not infer it. It does not say the photo is captured on site, and it does not say the applicant brings a photo.
Where is the official requirement published?
The official (archived) Kingdom of Eswatini home-affairs issuance-of-passports page. It lists departmental functions such as travel documents and passports, but publishes no photo rule.
Source: Kingdom of Eswatini Ministry of Home Affairs, issuance-of-passports page (gov.sz, archived) — retrieved 2026-09-29. The page publishes no photo specification, so confirm any photo requirement directly with the department before you apply.